When You Know…

Lucky is beyond how I feel.

I knew it would be a special moment.

Finding the one has always been at the top of my list.

The minute it hit me I forgot about all the ones from my past. It was like they had never happened. Settling is what I was doing with them, I now see that so clearly.

With some direction from a friend and a craving for it that I’ve never experienced before, I stepped into the corner stand on Shalma and Herzl and ordered the pita of my life.

Filled to the top with greasy fries, Israeli salad, just a little of the spicy sauce, hummus, and fresh-off-the-grill chicken, this warm, napkin-needing, made me feel all the feels pita, changed everything

Leave a Reply

